Cookware Stores in Ottawa Area [Food/Vendor]

2008 Aug 5
Howdy Folks,
I am looking for some advice from the Forum Readers.
I am a woodworker based in Calgary, but initally from Ottawa.
I specialize in Custime End Grain Cutting BOards and Wooden Cooking Utensils.
I am thinkign of trying to break into the Ottawa market in the Winter/Spring of 2009 and am trying to find some stores to contact that might carry my stuff.
I haven't lived in Ottawa for 10 years and am not familiar the the stores in the area anymore.

Can anyone offer some suggestions as to what stores I could contact???
Any help would be appreciated!!!

Thanks

Sean de Carle
www.sdcfinewoodworking.com

2008 Aug 5
Note to Fresh Foodie : only geeks know what "Tags" means in the top menu.

2008 Aug 5
Sean If you are looking for suggestions you might want to try Grace in the Kitchen on Bank Street in Old Ottawa South or Jacobsons on Beechwood in New Edinburg for starters. You could also try J.D. Adam, Kitchenalia, The Glebe Emporium, Ma Cuisine, or Domus. You can find contact information for most of these vendors in the link zymurgist provided above or by searching on Canada 411. You could also try some of the Christmas craft fairs coming up in Ottawa like the Signatures craft fair, the Lansdowne craft fair or the Nepean craft fair. Good luck!

2008 Aug 5
Zymurgist: Unfortunately for me, I guess I am somewhat of a geek!! Thanks for the Info.
Pasta Lover: Sweet. I had no idea of some of those places.

With all that good information, I feel like the least I can do is offer some goods at 50% off the retail price. If you want to take me up on the offer, drop me a line and let me know what you are interested in. I ship free of charge as well.

Thanks again.

Sean
www.sdcfinewoodworking.com

2008 Aug 5
Ever consider branching out into brewing?

Google images search of "mash paddle".

images.google.ca

2008 Aug 5