Hunt's ketchup [Food/Vendor]

2015 Mar 19
Has anyone seen Hunt's ketchup around? I have been buying Heinz for a number of years now but only because I can't seem to find Hunt's. I have tried all the major grocery chains without any luck.

2015 Mar 19
You've tried GT? Generally, I think you'll find it in the cheaper-grocery-option stores.

2015 Mar 19
I have not tried looking for it so I am not an expert. However, I was curious and turned to google. I found a 2013 facebook post by Hunts saying that its product is no longer available in Canada and the Hunts Canada website does not list ketchup as a product.

2015 Mar 19
Branch out. Go crazy. Try DIFFERENT ketchups! Oh my gawsh!

I find the GT brand better than Heinz, for example. PC brand as well.

2015 Mar 19
I found my all-time favourite at a Christmas craft show. It's by a company called Twisted Tomato Ketchup from Toronto. The one I love is dill ketchup. This description may turn a few stomachs, but I think it tastes just like a McDonald's hamburger. No pickles necessary.
www.twistedtomato.ca/

2015 Mar 20
Might I suggest trying the Farm Boy brand ketchup.

I tried it once on a whim, and it has since become my go to. Lots of good proper tomato flavour...

2015 Mar 21
Might I suggest the Dollarama's ketchup by Garden Goodness.

2015 Mar 21
FoodBuddy, thanks for that info. The reason I wanted Hunt's is because I bought it for years and switched to Heinz when I could no longer find it. I guess it's a nostalgia thing - I wanted to revisit it to remind me why I liked it better than Heinz. Or not.

Zym, I have tried many ketchups. In fact, just yesterday I was at Seed to Sausage and bought a bottle of Aunt Thelma's Hotsup, a spicy ketchup. One I did not care for was the PC one which is strange because I like their products. Thanks for the other suggestions. I'll try them out. Rizak, where did you find the Twisted Tomato one? Was it in Ottawa?

2015 Mar 21