Food co-operative as a business [General]

2019 Jul 5
I have among other thing a croissant recipe that has been getting rave reviews. Comments such as 'They are the best I have ever had in my entire life'... Honest... no kidding they are that good. I brought them to Duc De Lorraine in Montréal and the staff was floored that mine tasted just as good as theirs. I brought them to a bakery in Wakefield and was offered a job on the spot. Yes they are that good!
There is really a business opportunity here. However I am 66 years old, and starting a new business is a big time commitment. I have a business degree from l'Université de Montréal. And from those studies I got that one of the most effective business model is the co-operative model. To clarify, I am thinking that a group of maybe 10-20 peoples with background in the Bakery, Pastry and Restauration industry coming together would be able to come up with a vision, objectives, strategies as well as operating procedures. I do not know what the business will look like as it will have to be determined by the group. It could be from strictly producing viennoiseries, to having a full blown bakery and café type of model. I do not know the cost of starting this business as it all depends on the type of operation the group will want to open. But I would think that 10-20 participants would be able to start a business by contributing between $10,000 to $20,000 each to the venture.

I would really appreciate your comments. As I am using this site to float this idea, I am hopefully not contravening any rules and regulation. If I am, maybe you could point me toward another site!
Regards
Louis

2019 Jul 5
This is a scam isn't it? Your entire proposal is "I make tasty croissants, give me $100K-$200K and we can start a business!" You don't need hundreds of thousands of dollars to start a business and you certainly don't need 10-20 people involved to do it either, co-op or not.

2019 Jul 5