Algonquin's Hot Food Competition 2009 [Events]

2009 Feb 8
This is my first time posting pics on this forum, so I apologize for any errors. I will start with the winning competitor's dishes. Sandro Pangilian's presentations were outstanding in my opinion. Omnivore Ottawa, which table were you sitting at? I was sitting at Quinn Davis' table.

2009 Feb 8
(Clockwise) The winner Sandro and chefs Mario Ramsey, Alan Fleming and David Fairbanks.

2009 Feb 8
Megan Terry's dishes. I'm sorry I can't explain most of these dishes. I either forgot what they were or I did not check the menu.

2009 Feb 8
Megan's entree.

2009 Feb 8
Quinn Davis' dishes. The soup looks like it's smoking because Quinn used liquid nitrogen on cream and placed it in the soup. I ate his food. His entree is a baked chicken with mashed and pearl onions, his dessert was a cream soda float with shortbread cookies.

2009 Feb 8
The dessert close up.

2009 Feb 8
Jesse Bell's dishes. Sorry about the poor picture.

2009 Feb 8
Jesse's dessert close up.

2009 Feb 8
Whitney Tibbs dishes. Bronze winner.

2009 Feb 8
Just various pics from some of the cooks dishes.

2009 Feb 8
Entry #3

2009 Feb 8
Entry #3 dessert.

2009 Feb 8
This was Sandro's dessert plate. The Orange chocolate cone was perfect looking! It had a nice shine to it too.

2009 Feb 8
A tasty looking main.

2009 Feb 8
Nice suspended strawberry...

2009 Feb 8
Mmmm...

2009 Feb 8
I really wish I can explain what this was...

2009 Feb 8
Nice looking dessert.

2009 Feb 8
Oops..this was Whitney's menu. Sorry folks.

2009 Feb 8
Line's (pronounced Lynn) dessert dish.

2009 Feb 8
Three different types of mousse..I believe.

2009 Feb 8
I saw this at another table and wanted to try it.

2009 Feb 8
Sandro's award winning menu...

2009 Feb 8
A pic of most of the competitors. Hope you enjoyed the pics, I didn't have the best camera. And I hope I didn't bore you with too many pics with no description.

2009 Feb 9