Sultan Supermarket [Food/Vendor]

2008 Dec 7
This is a Middle-Eastern food market with butcher, located on Bank and Hunt Club. They share a parking lot with Produce Depot. Great place for reasonably priced fresh meat. Just wish they had pork, but that would be surprising as everything is halal. There is no produce there but they have lots of freezers full of hard-to-find veg and bakery goods. Apart from the usual middle eastern fare, they also have a beautiful section devoted to latin foods (sauces, veg, dulces, frozen tortillas, beans, etc), and indian food (sauces, spices, ghee, veg, beans, dhals, doughs, etc). So if you don't have time to go anywhere else, you'll find exactly what you need there. Avoid the nuts, I've had some bad experiences with them. Otherwise, it's a great place that I visit weekly for my groceries.

2008 Dec 7
Sultan is great! Dont forget to pick up your fresh iranian dates! Soon TNT Supermarktet will be just down the road!! ahhhhhhh

2009 May 20