Entrepreneurs looking for some help for the food truck ! [Food/Vendor]

2017 Sep 13
Hello Ottawa foodies,

Me and my wife have been using this forum to get the feedback about the food truck we are starting from next summer. Software engineers by profession and foodies and entrepreneurs by passion, we want to bring a unique culinary experience to Ottawa. We will be serving Indian flavors in a cool and casual way. (More details to follow.)

As most of you already know, in order for a food truck to be successful, a good parking spot is essential. To get that, we reached out to city of Ottawa and we were told that in order to be eligible to get a spot provided by city of Ottawa, we need to have two years of experience of outdoor vending. I am sure there will be a good reason behind this rule but it makes it really hard for entrepreneurs like us to get started :)

So as a fallback plan, we are now looking for a private property to park our truck on where not only we can attract Ottawa foodies from anywhere in the town but also can serve fresh, fast and convenient food to our daily consumers.

We need the help from community members. So if you know any real estate agent or any other consultant who can help us through or any tip towards the right direction, please share with us.

thanks

2017 Sep 14
I would contact the Holy Rosary church on Grant St (or Wellington - not sure which their address is on)

They just recently started renting out their spots for day parking. The lot is only 100 meters from Frenchy's Chip Truck on the other side of the Royal Bank, and in general this is just off the beaten path from a very high traffic and trendy area.

www.google.ca/maps/@45.4019029,-75.7274145,87m/data=!3m1!1e3

2017 Sep 14
Yay for more food trucks! I really appreciate when private businesses allow food truck to use a part of their parking lot, it's always a win/win for everyone involved.