What makes you a foodie? [General]

2007 Jun 3
The people on this site are probably as diverse as the foods we love. Just wondering how the people here are connected to food. Is it purely recreational or are there a buch of pros on this site.
Personally, i am a cook at a boutique hotel downtown. Went to culinary school last year and before that i studied at Carleton. I have always loved to cook and am thrilled to do it for a living. i am a foodie because i live and breath all things food.
What about you?

2007 Jun 3
My short answer is that I thought that spending money on quality wine and food got me through the lean times of grad school!

What a country!

2007 Jun 3
I am a working mom who cooks for the whole family for 20 years already. I like to try all kinds of recipes and I believe I have a good taste bud. I inherit my dad's character - if food doesn't taste good, he doesn't eat any at all. Although my dad was a cook in a cruise ship, I still think my mom cooked better than him. That is why I always believe that home-made food is always better!

So, I am a foodie because I am very picky about food taste.

Gee. Why am I here? I am supposed to prepare my slides for tomorrow's meeting. Should have disabled my IE. I have to go and discipline myself again. Bye.

2007 Jun 3
I love good food and good wine. I love to cook and bake and experiment with new flavours. I love trying new restaurants.

Basically the only reason I'm not as big as a house is because I have a physical job and enjoy physical activities like cycling and yoga, haha!

(actually I also really love healthy food, which probably helps keep me fit)

2007 Jun 4