Sociology of Food Interview Participants [General]

2010 Oct 28
Are you interested in urban food consumption? Have you been to The Green Door Restaurant?

My name is Rebecca Warden and I am a graduate student in the department of Sociology and Anthropology at Carleton University. I am looking for individuals who have been to The Green Door Restaurant and would be interested in participating in research that I am doing for my masters thesis.

The aim of my research is to understand the social value of a restaurant like The Green Door within our larger urban food system. I am hoping to interview 15 individuals who would be willing to share their experiences at The Green Door and talk about what this type of restaurant does or does not offer as a dining experience. I would love to include your insights in this work! Note that this project is in no way affiliated with The Green Door Restaurant, its owners, or its staff. This is not a business evaluation and The Green Door will not receive a report.

As an interviewee, you would participate in one semi-structured interview that would last approximately 1 hour. Interviews will be conducted in person, with the specific time and location arranged to accommodate the schedules of respondents. With your permission, this interview will be recorded and transcribed by myself. These recordings will be permanently deleted once the project has been completed (approximately May 2011).