Foodie Group? [General]

2010 Sep 29
Hey,
I am new to town and am thinking of putting together a foodie group - to do food related stuff - like cook, potlucks, food docs, food trivia board games, wine and cheese (whiskey and chocolate) tastings, food book clubs, try new restaurants and the like.
Anyone interested?
I was thinking 1 or 2 Sundays a month.

2010 Sep 29
The ones that have been most successful in the past, as a formal group, have been wine tastings with My Mom's a Foodie. I like the idea of a food book club, but to be honest, I can't commit to frequent (biweekly) meetings. A monthly or bimonthly book club might be a good idea, especially if it was in conjunction with wine, food and good discussion :)

2010 Sep 29
I'd be interested in joining something like that.

2010 Sep 29
I'm a bit of an amateur foodie, but I'm up for making new friends and talking about food. As long as it was downtown/close to downtown, I'd be definitely into it!

2010 Sep 29
I am also interested and also part of the downtown bubble, I get extremely apprehensive anywhere west of Preston, East of King Edward and South of the Highway.

2010 Sep 29
Well I live outside that area so I won't be able to host. But attending something downtown is no problem.

2010 Sep 29
I could be talked into it, especially if it is downtown - I am in Sandy Hill and I have a large enough place to host.

My preference would be Friday or Saturday evenings as preparing kids for school and other chores kills my Sunday evenings.

2010 Sep 30
I would also be interested. Trying new restaurants, wine and cheese pairings and a cookbook club sound like fun! I also live downtown and would be happy to join along anything that is centrally located. Maybe meeting up once a month would be good.

2010 Sep 30