supper accompanied by wine [General]

2009 Sep 14
hey guy's

i'm a student at la cité collegiale, in business adminastration, and for a groupe project we have to come up with 1500$. My team is thinking to mostly sell chocolates to raise the money. I do not think its the best idea because every school does it and you need to sell 625 box of chocolate to make 1500$.

I was thinking of making a supper accompanied by wine. I already was able to contact the chef of mariposa farm( who did this type of event in the past) and he would be glad to do it. For the location I was thinking of using the college kitchen (which I haven't ask for yet). For a appetizer, main course and dessert, all accompanied by wine, i was thinking of around 40-50$. Is that to expensive?, and would any of you would be whilling to come to this event, all the money is donated to the school at the end.

thx. From Maize

2009 Sep 14
Your price range is pretty good, but you should also consider a non-alcohol option. My 2 cents.

2009 Sep 14
Maize - Ok, just curious as to what the "objective" is... is it to actually raise $ 1500 or is it, to raise as much as possible (ie one could win at $ 1200 if no one else makes more... or you could lose at $ 1500 if someone raises more, say $ 2000)

Also, tell me a little about the fellow students in your program (sorry not that familiar with Cité Collegiale) is everyone over the age of 19 ?(Ontario's legal drinking age) and if not, what would you say the percentage is that is 19 or over?

2009 Sep 15
it's not s competition, we just have to raise 1500$ to get a good mark, and work hard to get it. in the past year people have collected only 500$ but because they worked hard they got a good grade.