Serving job! [General]

2009 May 16
Hey everyone!

I am currently working at Bleeker Stereo & TV as a receptionist on the weekends. But, as school is now over, I am bored and needing some more money.

I live near Parkdale/Wellington and I do not have a car - so I would be busing or walking to work!

I am unfortunately not bilingual but I do have the experience to make up for it. I have over 5 years of serving experience and a few more years of hostessing experience before that!

If you know of any place that is hiring please let me know. I have dropped my resume off at quite a few places, but I didn't think it would hurt to ask my fellow foodies.

I am willing to work as many/as little hours as needed. Part-time or full-time :)

Thank you in advance!

2009 May 16
The Bagel Shop is always looking for people which of course is not really a serving job, but it sure is a great place to work. My brother in law used to work there and by all accounts, Vince treats his employees extremely well.

2009 May 16
Thank you! I will for sure drop off a resume there :)

2009 May 16
In your area, John's and Caffe Ventuno/Nicastro's are hiring as well, only about a 10 minute walk from the area you've stated you live.

2009 May 16
John's seems to be closed in the afternoons. Or was it just closed the two days I walk by?

Nicastro's? I didn't know there was one in the area!

2009 May 16
John's is only open for breakfast and lunch most days. Open for supper on Friday and that may be about it.

2009 May 16
I'd also check out Agave on Wellington, because I know that they don't have a tonne of service staff--they're fairly small, but always busy busy.

2009 May 16
I've already hired my seasonal help and when the summer is over I will have one too many permanent staff
sorry! but I will network around
You'd be a str8 shot to the Parliament Pub and Darcy's

2009 May 16
Thank you for all the suggestions! I will be sure to get back to you if I find a job :) And, treat you to a beer!

2009 May 18